School of Management

Business Management (Inc. law)

NameArea of ExpertiseEmailPhone Number
Kathyrn AddicottInvestigating the entrepreneurial behaviour of women managers in the third sector kaddicott@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416360
Maria AshHRM & Organisational Studies, critical management studies, gender studies and higher education management.  mash@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416350
​Barbara Barnes​Business Management

bbarnes@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416420
​Stephen Bibby​Circular Economy, Business Strategy

sbibby@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416368
​Dr David Collier​Leadership & Management

dcollier@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416352
​Dr John Follett​Consumer Branding & Consumer Behaviour

jfollett@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416357
​Dr Mukul Madahar​Spreadsheets & Risk Management

mmadahar@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416307
Dr Rachel Mason-JonesOperations, Supply Chain, Logistics RKMason-Jones@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416447
​Katherine Mutter​Marketing Strategy

kmutter@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416298
Dr Nick CliftonInternational knowledge-sourcing of SMEs, asymmetric devolution in UK and the design and delivery of economic development policies in the UK nclifton@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417159
​Barbara Kennedy​Business Management

bkennedy@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416226
​Natasha Hashimi​Enterprise & Entrepreneurship

nhasimi@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205701
​Laura Luo​Business Management

lluo@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416417
​Jemma Oeppen Hill​Fashion Marketing

joeppenhill@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416937
Langes SupramaniamProject Management lsupramaniam@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416038
Dr Elizabeth EustaceFramework of social justice through critical discourse analysis, the study of language use and social relations of power, power in business environments, and how individuals might resist or contest them eeustace@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205621
Prof Mark FrancisOrganisational innovation and new product development, The conception of 'value', Contemporary Operations and Management Paradigms (COMPs) mfrancis@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205679
​Angela Joseph​Leadership & Business Management

ajoseph@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920417156
​Dr Paula Kearns​Consumer Behaviours, Consumption & Markets

pkearns@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205567
​Jane Levy​Internationalisation

jlevy@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920417178
​Dr Lyndon Murphy​Innovation & Social Capital

lmurphy@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205661
Dr Lynne Norris-JonesSocial and legal implications of implementing Biometric Access Control Systems in the UK  lnorris@cardiffmet.ac.uk 02920205673
​Dr Mike Rawlinson​Operations & Supply Chain

mrawlinson@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920417135
​Sian Rees​Leadership

srees@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205541
​Dr Xioni Ren​HRM & Organisational Studies

xren@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205871
​Gary Samuel​Strategic Marketing & Business Systems

gsamuel@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205568
Rebecca SmithRole of strategy with in Small Independent Retailers rmsmith@uwic.ac.uk02920417134
Michael SnelgroveStrategy development, critical success factors of strategic change,  msnelgrove@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417141
​Mark Sutcliffe​Education, Pedagogy & Teaching/Learning Design

msutcliffe@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920417173
Nick TaylorSocial networks, communication, intercultural behaviour, international business management ntaylor@cardiffmet.ac.uk 
​Prof Andrew Thomas​Production & Operations Management, Supply Chain Management

ajthomas@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205233
Dr Simon ThorneImpact of spreadsheet technology on clinical practice, Example Driven Modelling (EDM) concept sthorne@cardiffmet.ac.uk 02920416398
Dr Alan WhiteGender inequality, women's participation in senior roles in elite culinary arts, use and abuse of power in social exclusion awhite@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416316
​Dr John Williams​Total Quality Management & Operations Management

jrwilliams@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920205568
Dr Paul WilliamsRole of middle managers, design and delivery of mental health services in a Welsh Valley, Learning and Knowledge Management in Integrated Care pmwilliams@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416386
​Dr Catherine Wilson​HRM & Organisational Studies

cwilson@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920417189
Mike FlynnManagement Development Strategies, Transnational Educational Strategies,  Performance Management, Reduction of Alcohol Related Violence in Licensed Premises and Consumer Behaviour in Wine Buying. mflynn@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416421
Stella DiamantidiBusiness Law sdiamantidi@cardiffmet.ac.uk  
Kallie NobleLaw   knoble@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416029

Economics, Accounting and Finance

NameArea of ExpertiseEmailPhone Number
​Dr Nasir Aminu

Macroeconomic business cycles and growth. Energy prices, monetary economics and interest rates; Developing and testing DSGE models.

naminu@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920417177
Miss Ramanjot Grewal Accounting and Finance  RGrewal@cardiffmet.ac.uk 02920416149
Prof David BrooksbankEnterprise and Entrepreneurship, Regional Economic Development, Applied Labour Economics, Small Business Economics. dbrooksbank@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416365
​Hadeel Cassinelli​Accounting & Finance

hcassinelli@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416366
​Jeff Davies​Accounting & Finance

jrdavies@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416323
​Dr Claire Evans​Accounting, Finance & Gender Research

cevans@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205631
Dr Surraya RoweFinance  srowe@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205705
Dr Nick CliftonInternational knowledge-sourcing of SMEs, asymmetric devolution in UK and the design and delivery of economic development policies in the UK nclifton@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417159
Marco GundermannInternational behavioural finance mgundermann@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417142
Sara HalbertAccounting & Finance - risk and risk management shalbert@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416344
​Dr Mohamed Hamdan​Accounting & Finance

mhamdan@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416078
​Martin Honey​Accounting, Finance

mhoney@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416429
Malcolm JamesThe role of power in determining tax policy Senior Lecturer in Accounting and Taxation, tax simplification mdjames@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416372
Sandy KyawFinancial economics, development economics, international finance and applied econometrics.​​ skyaw@cardiffmet.ac.uk 
Dr Charles LarkinPolitical economy, public policy and IMF bailouts, history of economic thought, links between educational policy and innovation-led growth clarkin@cardiffmet.ac.uk 
Dr Chang LiuCorporate finance and accounting, specialized in structure finance, effect of financial decisions on stock market cliu@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416146
​Dr Wenna Lu​Econometrics & Economicswlu@cardiffmet.ac.uk

02920416030

Prof Brian MorganEntrepreneurship, Director of CLEC brianmorgan@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416358
Chris ParryInvestment theory, viability of Corporate Debt replacing Sovereign Debt in portfolio construction, retail and general economic cparry@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416378
​Jane Parry​Mathematics Pedagogy

jparry@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205652
​Dr Ramakanta Patra​Economics

rpatra@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416582
Dr Chris RussellAccounting, Finance, Technology - Smartphones  crussell@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416341
Dr Russell SmithLong wave theory and, more recently, the political economy of the social economy and economic regeneration rsmith@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416367
​Judith Stockford​Credit Unions, Accounting & Finance

jstockford@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205638
​Tony Tengey​Accounting, Finance

ttengey@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205797
Mayo Win-PeInternational investment risks and transactions, corporate mergers and acquisitions, regulation of finance internationally involving securitisations, derivatives and loans. mwin-pe@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417164
Asif ZamanBanking and finance / Islamic finance particularly in Shariah complaint Islamic finance / portfolio diversification / Islamic Finance Law and government policies of alternative finance. azaman@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416374
Ricky LiBanking and Finance RYLi@cardiffmet.ac.uk 02920205752
​Yi Wang​Econometrics & Economics​ywang@cardiffmet.ac.uk​02920417193
Dr Peng Zhou ( Joe)Public Policy, Labour Economics, International Trade, Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Supply Chain​DSGE Modelling with Heterogeneous Agents, Economic Growth, Business Cycle, Monetary Economics pzhou@cardiffmet.ac.uk 

Human Rescources

NameArea of ExpertiseEmailPhone Number
Maria AshHRM & Organisational Studies, critical management studies, gender studies and higher education management.  mash@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416350
Elspeth DaleHuman Resource Management, Labour Markets, Teams, Multicultural diversity in the workforce, Industry image and profile edale@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416380
Hefin DavidHRM, employment relations hdavid@cardiffmet.ac.uk 
Dr Matthew WaringHow the management of universities has been transformed under conditions of neoliberal policy-making and through the use of HRM mwaring@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416376
Dr Paul WilliamsRole of middle managers, design and delivery of mental health services in a Welsh Valley, Learning and Knowledge Management in Integrated Care pmwilliams@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416386

Tourism, Hospitality and Events

NameArea of ExpertiseEmailPhone Number
​Emma Bettinson​Tourism Marketing & Branding & Advertising

ebettinson@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920417132
​Dr Sheena Carlisle​Sustainability, sustainable Tourismscarlisle@cardiffmet.ac.uk

02920416475

​Elspeth Dale​Food & Beverage, Wine & Spirits, Customer Care, Licensed Trade Management & Human Resource Management

edale@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416380
Karen DaviesIntercultural Communication At Events. kardavies@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205681
Daryl GibbsTourism - construction and delivery of hospitable experiences. dgibbs@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416327
Helene Grousset- ReesDigital Market Research Habits of Small and Micro Tourism Businesses in Wales.  hgrousset-rees@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205684
​Dr Claire Haven-Tang​Destination Development, HRM, Business & Event Tourism

chaven-tang@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920416399
Dr Dewi Jaimangal- JonesFestivals, cultural events, charity, fundraising events, event design, identity, performance at event.  djaimangal-jones@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416321
​Sara Johnson​Tourism & SME Strategy​shjohnson@cardiffmet.ac.uk​02920416791
Prof Eleri JonesContrast between tourism in the developed world and the developing world - innovation in tourism ejones@cardiffmet.ac.uk 
Phillip JonesMarket, economics and finances of Plc's in Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure  ptjones@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417133
​Neil Marcus​Music Festivals, World-Class Sporting Events, Corporate Events

nmarcus@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416321
​Dr Nic Matthews​Physical Activity & Wellbeing of Children & Young People

nmatthews@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

 

​02920201591

Prof Annette PritchardTourism, spatiality and representation -interplay between tourism, representation and identities and embraces issues of social justice apritchard@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205682
​Dr Victoria Richards​Social Justice & the participation of marginalised groups in Tourism, Hospitality & Events

vrichards@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920205573
​Dr Andy Roberts​Hospitality & Hotel Management

aroberts@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416413
​Llyr Roberts​Business Ethics, Retail & Marketing Communications (Sustainability Marketing, Online Communication, Welsh Medium Marketing & Event Management)

lroberts@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920416310
​Tim Savage​Entrepreneurship & Small Business Start-Up

tsavage@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416314
​Dr Diane Sedgley​Later life, Tourism, Poverty & lone parenting, Tourism & disability, Female migrant workers and gay & lesbian Tourism

dsedgley@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920416313
​Kelly Young​Education Leadership & Welsh Medium Education

kyoung@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205873
Lisa WrightHospitality lwright@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416318
Julia FallonOral history methodology and ​transport’s relationship with tourism in particular the role of the inland waterways jfallon@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416322

Advertising and Marketing

NameArea of ExpertiseEmailPhone Number
Paul BuckleyProduct labelling, consumer psychology, modelling consumer behaviour, advertising and promotion and research methodology.​ pbuckley@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417165
Dr Panicos GeorghiadesMultimedia, Microsoft, development of web, commercial issues of multimedia pgeorghiades@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205679
Helene Grousset- ReesDigital Market Research Habits of Small and Micro Tourism Businesses in Wales.  hgrousset-rees@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205684
Prof Mark GoodeProf of Marketing - DVD industry, Bluetooth, digital industry, marketing mgoode@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205685
Dr Dino MinoliBehaviour change within green marketing with a focus on sustainable sport, leisure and tourism, with a special focus on golf. dminoli@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416353
Dr Caroline RitchieSocio-cultural interaction with wine and related consumer behaviour critchie@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416424
Dr Robert ThomasSponsorship, focusing specifically on the interaction of sports fans with sponsoring brands. rjthomas@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416319
Nicola Williams- BurnettLeisure industry with a focus on female on participation, Health and Fitness marketing, Social marketing, and Branding. nwilliams-burnett@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205650
​Elin Wyn​Marketing, business strategy, charity governance.

Welsh speaker
ewyn@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​02920416310

Computing

NameArea of ExpertiseEmailPhone Number
​Dr Taslima Begum​Design Theory, Innovation & Computing

tbegum@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416434
Dr Hilary BergerComputer-based practices, technology enhanced formative assessment, electronic banking system, socio-technical risks associated with information systems planning (ISP) in governmental organisations. hberger@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416320
​Dr Ana Calderon​Mathematical Modelling & Computing

acalderson@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920205614
​Dr Esyin Chew​Humanoid Robotics

echew@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416249
​Dr Chaminda Hewage​Data Systems & Digital Processing

cheweage@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416253
​Dr Ambikesh Jayal​Data Systems & Data Analysis

ajayal@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416395
Dr Imtiaz KhanData Science, Data analysis IKhan@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920416453
​Dr Deborah Lamont​Computing & Information Systems

diamont@cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

​02920416302
​Mohamed Mostafa​Computer Science

momostafa@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920207155
Prof Tom CrickIntersection of hardware and software and the performance of each: next-generation microprocessor design, compilers and code optimisation, concurrency and high performance computing tcrick@cardiffmet.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Angel Computer Games / developing computer games PNAngel@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920417158
Dr Panicos GeorghiadesMultimedia, Microsoft, development of web, commercial issues of multimedia pgeorghiades@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205697
Dr Jason WilliamsTechnology in sport for performance analysis and the use of technology in higher education.   jjwilliams@cardiffmet.ac.uk02920205640
Dr Kelvin HughesComputing & Computer Systems Design kmhughes@cardiffmet.ac.uk 02920416361
​Theo Koukouravas​Internationalisation, Leadership in HE

tkoukouravas@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416393
​Catherine TryfonaComputing, Software Engineering, Mobile Technology.

ctryfona@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920416359
​Stuart McNeil​Interactive Media & Information Systems

smcneil@cardiffmet.ac.uk

​02920201548