About>Learning & Teaching Development Unit>PgCTHE workshop timetable

PgCTHE workshop timetable

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

If you wish to attend any o​f the sessions listed below, please click the workshop title link to book on via the Cardiff Met Learning Pool.

Please note: a fee of £100 will be made to Schools/Units if five days notice is not given of cancellation.
​The Welsh-medium Teaching Development Scheme also runs workshops, some of which may be used as evidence in the PgCTHE.

SECOND SEMESTER, JANUARY 2019
Induction for 27th cohort

Mon 7th Jan 2019, O1.14, Llandaff

Thurs 10th Jan 2019, A0.13, Llandaff

Fri 11th Jan 2019, O1.10, Llandaff

Teaching for Learning: an Introduction to Learning Theory **
​0930 - 1230, Mon 11th Feb 2019, M1.02, Llandaff
What is an Inclusive Curriculum? **

​0930 - 1230, Tues 12th Feb 2019, M1.02, Llandaff

Getting Started with Panopto ReView
​1400 - 1600, Thurs 14th Feb 2019, T2.22A, Llandaff

​​Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria **

​1330 - 1630, Thurs 7th March 2019, O1.34, Llandaff

​Threshold Concepts
​1330 - 1630, Mon 11th March 2019, M1.02, Llandaff

Assessment: Not another essay

​1330 - 1630, Thurs 19th March 2019, M1.02, Llandaff


FIRST SEMESTER, SEPTEMBER 2018
Induction for 26th cohort

Tues 4th Sept 2018, O1.08, Llandaff

Thurs 6th Sept  2018, O0.18, Llandaff

Tues 11th Sept 2018, O1.08, Llandaff

​Developing employability within the curriculum
Stuart Abbott & Jon Forbes
​1330 - 1630, Weds 12th Sept 2018, M1.02, Llandaff
Engaging students in large lecture situations, Anna Bryant

1330 - 1630, Thurs 13th Sept 2018, M1.02, Llandaff

​​Scenario based learning, Stuart Abbott

​1330 - 1630, Mon 22nd Oct 2018, M1.02, Llandaff

Planning for teaching, ** Jo Hendy​0930 - 1230, Mon 26th Oct 2018, M1.02, Llandaff
Threshold Concepts, Stuart Abbott​0930 - 1230, Tue 4th Dec 2018, M1.02, Llandaff