Previous semesters - PgCTHE workshops

 

​​​

Previous semester's dates are listed below purely for information - in case you need dates to record in your portfolio, and to give you some idea of what you might expect in future semesters:​

SECOND SEMESTER, JANUARY 2015
Induction for 20th cohort

Tues 6th, Thurs 8th and Tues 13th Jan 2015​, O1.08, Llandaff

​Teaching for learning: an introduction to learning theory, ** Sue Tangney​0930 - 1230, Thurs 15th Jan 2015, O1.34, Llandaff
Planning for teaching, ** Ruth Matheson​0930 - 1230, Mon 26th Jan 2015, Q029, Cyncoed
Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria​, ** Sue Tangney​1330 - 1630, Thurs 12th Feb 2015, O1.34, Llandaff
Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria , ** Sue Tangney​0930 - 1230, Mon 23rd Feb 2015, O2.31, Llandaff
​What do we mean by the inclusive curriculum?​, ** Sue Tangney and Lisa Edwards​0930 - 1230, Tues 24th Feb 2015, O1.34, Llandaff
​Portfolio completion surgery, Sue Tangney will be on site for queries & viewing portfolios​1100 - 1300, Wed 25th Feb 2015, O1.56, Llandaff
​Portfolio completion surgery, Sue Tangney will be on site for queries & viewing portfolios​1100 - 1300, Thurs 26th Feb, C106, Cyncoed
​Assessment: effective feedback, Ruth Matheson​1330 - 1630, Wed 4th March 2015, C110, Cyncoed
Engaging students in large lecture situations, Julia Longville​​0930 - 1230, Mon 9th March 2015, M1.01B, Llandaff
​Threshold concepts, Sue Tangney & Stuart Abbott​​0930 - 1230, Fri 13th March 2015, O2.31, Llandaff
​Portfolio completion surgery, Sue Tangney will be on site for queries & viewing portfolios​1100 - 1300, Thurs 19th March 2015, O1.56, Llandaff
​Portfolio completion surgery, Sue Tangney will be on site for queries & viewing portfolios​​1100 - 1300, Fri 20th March 2015, C109, Cyncoed
Teaching for learning: an introduction to learning theory, ** Sue Tangney0930 - 1230, Mon 23rd March 2015, B115, Llandaff
​Developing employability in the curriculumAnita Norcott & Stuart Abbott
*Please click here​ to book onto this workshop
​0930 - 1230, Wed 25th March 2015, O1.34, Llandaff
Not another essay!  Consideration of alternative assessment methods​​,
Sue Tangney
​1330 - 1630, Tues 14th April 2015, O2.31,
Llandaff
​Creativity and Innovation, Stuart Abbott​​​0930 - 1230, Thurs 16th April 2015, O2.31, Llandaff
Evaluation: techniques to evaluate the impact of changes to your teaching, Sue Tangney​​0930 - 1230, Thurs 30th April 2015, B207, Cyncoed
​Scenario based learning​, Stuart Abbott​​0930 - 1230, Tues 5th May 2015, O1.34, Llandaff
​Transition to University: Theory and Practice​, Ruth Matheson and Nicola Poole​​1330 - 1630, Thurs 7th May 2015, O2.56, Llandaff
Planning for teaching, ** Ruth Matheson0930 - 1230, Tues 19th May 2015, O2.31, Llandaff​
What do we mean by the inclusive curriculum? , ** Sue Tangney and Lisa Edwards​0930 - 1230, Thurs 28th May 2015, O2.31, Llandaff​​
​2015 PgCTHE Exam Board​1300, Mon 15th June 2015, TBC


FIRST SEMESTER, SEPTEMBER 2014
Induction for 19th cohort

Tues 9th, Thurs 11th and Tues 16th Sept 2014, venue and time TBC

For those teaching through Welsh: Tues 9th in Cardiff, Thurs 11th & Fri 12th in Lampeter, and Tues 16th Sept 2014 in Cardiff (Credit is given for additional day)

Teaching for learning: an introduction to learning theory, ** Sue Tangney
0930 - 1230, Wed 1st Oct 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Creativity and Innovation, Stuart Abbott
1330 – 1630, Tues 21st Oct 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Threshold concepts, Sue Tangney & Stuart Abbott
1330 - 1630, Tues 4th Nov 2014, O2.31, Llandaff
Planning for teaching , ** Ruth Matheson
0930 - 1230, Thurs 6th Nov 2014, O2.31, Llandaff
Problem-based learning and appreciative enquiry , Ruth Matheson
1330 - 1630, Thurs  11th Dec 2014, O2.31, Llandaff
Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria, ** Sue Tangney0930 - 1230, Fri 12th Dec 2014, O2.31, Llandaff
What do we mean by the inclusive curriculum? , ** Sue Tangney and Lisa Edwards 1330 - 1630, Mon 15th Dec 2014, O1.34, Llandaff​


SECOND SEMESTER, JANUARY 2014
Induction for 18th cohort0930 - 1700, Tues 7th, Thurs 9th and Tues 14th January 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Teaching for learning: an introduction to learning theory, ** Sue Tangney
0930 - 1230, Tues 4th February 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Peer Learning, James Wisdom (light lunch included)0915 - 1300, Fri 14th February 2014, O1.08, Llandaff
Planning for teaching, ** Ruth Matheson
0930 - 1230, Mon 17th February 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
What do we mean by the inclusive curriculum?, ** Sue Tangney and guests
0930 - 1230, Tues 25th February 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Portfolio completion surgery, Sue Tangney will be on site for queries & viewing portfolios
0930 - 1100, Tues 4th March 2014, B119, Cyncoed
Engaging students in large lecture situations, Julia Longville
1330 - 1630, Wed 12th March 2014, O2.31, Llandaff
Assessment: effective feedback, Ruth Matheson
1330 - 1630, Thurs 20th March 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Portfolio completion surgery, Sue Tangney will be on site for queries & viewing portfolios
0930 - 1100, Thurs 27th March 2014, C102, Cyncoed
Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria, ** Sue Tangney
0930 - 1230, Fri 28th March 2014, O2.31, Llandaff
Developing employability in the curriculum, Anita Norcott & Sophie Leslie
0930 - 1230, Tues 1st April 2014, O1.56, Llandaff
Transition to University: Theory and Practice, Ruth Matheson and Nicola Poole
0930 - 1230, Wed 9th April 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Teaching for learning: an introduction to learning theory, ** Sue Tangney
0930 - 1230, Thurs 10th April 2014, C101, Cyncoed
Not another essay!  Consideration of alternative assessment methods,
Sue Tangney
0930 - 1230, Mon 28th April 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Planning for teaching, ** Ruth Matheson
0930 - 1230, Wed 7th May 2014, C101, Cyncoed
Evaluation: techniques to evaluate the impact of changes to your teaching, Sue Tangney
0930 - 1230, Fri 16th May 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Scenario based learning, Stuart Abbott0930 - 1230, Wed 21st May 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
What do we mean by the inclusive curriculum?, ** Sue Tangney and guests
0930 - 1230, Mon 2nd June 2014, C101, Cyncoed
Threshold concepts , Sue Tangney & Stuart Abbott
0930 - 1230, Thurs 12th June 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Dissemination event - followed by light lunch
0900 - 1400, Fri 13th June 2014, O2.16, Llandaff
Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria, ** Sue Tangney
1330 - 1630, Tues 17th June 2014, C106, Cyncoed
Creativity and Innovation, Stuart Abbott
0930 - 1230, Thurs 3rd July 2014, O1.34, Llandaff
Assessment: alignment, reliability and using assessment criteria , ** Sue Tangney
1330 - 1630, Tues 15th July 2014, B119, Cyncoed
Mahara Training, Loretta Newman-Ford and Victoria O'Keefe0930 - 1130, Tues 22nd July 2014, T103, Llandaff
Mahara Training, Loretta Newman-Ford and Victoria O'Keefe1130 - 1330, Tues 22nd July 2014, T103, Llandaff