Important Dates

The International Office Team are always available to answer any queries you may have regarding Coming to Cardiff Metropolitan and making the most of the services we provide. In order to ensure you do not miss any important dates, we recommend that you add the following dates to your diary.​​​

September/October 2017

For all Undergraduate Courses and Postgraduate Courses excluding; BA International Business Administration (Top-Up), BSc (Hons) Dental Technology, PGCE, MSc Sports and Exercise Medicine and Cardiff School of Management Masters:

Deadline Date
ApplicationMonday 4th September 2017
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 11th September 2017
Interview (plus bank statements)Monday 11th September 2017
CAS issuedMonday 11th September 2017
Course ​Induction​Monday 18th September 2017
First week of teachingMonday 25th September 2017

 

For BA (Hons) International Business Administration (Top-Up) and all Postgraduate Courses at Cardiff School of Management:

Deadline Date
ApplicationMonday 18th September 2017
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 25th September 2017
Interview (plus bank statements)Monday 25th September 2017
CAS issuedMonday 25th September 2017
Course ​Induction​Monday 2nd October 2017
First week of teachingMonday 9th October 2017

 

Other Important Dates:

University accommodation booking deadlineFriday 11th August 2017
Airport welcome booking deadline (all courses)Friday 8th September 2017
Airport welcome (all courses)​Friday 15th September 2017
​International student induction and enrolment (stage 1)​Saturday 16th September 2017
​International student enrolment (stage 2) and free tour of Cardiff​Sunday 17th September 2017
Airport welcome booking deadline (CSM Masters)Friday 22nd September 2017
Airport welcome (CSM Masters)Friday 29th September 2017
​International student induction and enrolment (stage 1)​Saturday 30th September 2017

​International student enrolment (stage 2) and free tour of Cardiff

​Sunday 1st October 2017

 

BSc Dental Technology Dates:

Deadline
Date
Application ​
​Monday 31st July 2017
​Conditions and Advance Fee Payment (AFP)
​Monday 14th August 2017
Course ​Induction​Monday 18th September 2017
​​First week of teaching​Monday 25th September 2017


PGCE Dates:

Deadline Date
Application Monday 7th August 2017
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 14th August 2017
Start dateMonday 4th September 2017

 

​​MSc Sport & Exercise Medicine Dates:
Deadline Date
ApplicationCLOSED
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 21st August 2017
Start dateTuesday 12th September 2017

January/February 2018

BA (Hons) International Business Administration (Top-Up) and CSM Masters:

​Application deadline​Monday 15th January 2018
Conditions and Advance Fee Payment (AFP) deadline​​Monday 22nd January 2018
Course ​Induction​Monday 29th January 2018
​First week of teaching​Monday 5th February 2018