Important Dates

The International Office Team are always available to answer any queries you may have regarding Coming to Cardiff Metropolitan and making the most of the services we provide. In order to ensure you do not miss any important dates, we recommend that you add the following dates to your diary.​​​

September/October 2018

For all Undergraduate Courses and Postgraduate Courses excluding;  BSc (Hons) Dental Technology, BSc (Hons) Podiatry, PGCE, MSc Sports and Exercise Medicine and Cardiff School of Management Masters:

Deadline Date
ApplicationMonday 3rd September 2018
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 10th September 2018
Interview (plus bank statements)Monday 10th September 2018
CAS issuedMonday 10th September 2018
Course ​Induction​Monday 17th September 2018
First week of teachingMonday 24th September 2018

 

For all Postgraduate Courses at Cardiff School of Management:

Deadline Date
ApplicationMonday 17th September 2018
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 24th September 2018
Interview (plus bank statements)Monday 24th September 2018
CAS issuedMonday 24th September 2018
Course ​Induction​Monday 1st October 2018
First week of teachingMonday 8th October 2018

 

Other Important Dates:

University accommodation booking deadlineFriday 10th August 2018
Airport welcome booking deadline (all courses)Friday 7th September 2018
Airport welcome (all courses)​Friday 14th September 2018
​International student induction and enrolment
Sunday 16th September 2018
​International student induction and free tour of CardiffSaturday 15th September 2018
Airport welcome booking deadline (CSM Masters)Friday 21st September 2018
Airport welcome (CSM Masters)Friday 28th September 2018
​International student induction and enrolmentSaturday 29th September 2018

​​International student induction and free tour of Cardiff

Saturday 29th September 2018

 

BSc Dental Technology & BSc Podiatry Dates:

Deadline
Date
Application ​
Tuesday 31st July 2018
​Conditions and Advance Fee Payment (AFP)
​Friday 10th August 2018
Course ​Induction​Monday 17th September 2018
​​First week of teaching​Monday 24th September 2018


PGCE Dates:

Deadline Date
ApplicationMonday 6th August 2018
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 13th August 2018
Start dateMonday 3rd September 2018

 

​​MSc Sport & Exercise Medicine Dates:
Deadline Date
ApplicationPassed
Conditions and Advanced Fee Payment (AFP)Monday 20th August 2018
​Interviews​Thursday 11th January 2018
Friday 13th April 2018
Start dateTuesday 11th September 2018