Postgraduate Open Days and Events

 

​​​​​​​​​

Throughout the year we organise and attend a number of postgraduate events that give you the opportunity to find out more about the course you're interested in.

Cardiff School of Art & Design - Masters Programmes Open Day

No dates currently scheduled.

If you are interested in attending please email csadpostgradopenday@cardiffmet.ac.uk


Cardiff Scho​ol of Education - PGCE & Postgraduate Open Days

The Cardiff School of Education hosts a number of PGCE and Pos​tgraduate Open Events throughout the year:

PGCE Primary and Secondary Open Event: Saturday 4th February 2017, 11:30am to 2pm

Register for the PGCE Secondary or PGCE Primary Open Day.

Contact email: opendays@cardiffmet.ac.uk


​Pop-up Events for current students

We also organise pop-up postgraduate events for current students throughout the year, who may wish to find out more about postgraduate study in general, pick up a prospectus and find out more about our postgraduate scholarships by speaking with a member of our recruitment team.
Current students will receive an email with further information about these events.

Cyncoed Reception
12:00-2:00pm
Monday 30 January 2017
Tuesday 14 February 2017
Monday 27 February 2017
Tuesday 14 March 2017
Monday 27 March 2017
​Llandaff i-zone
12:00-2:00pm
Monday 23rd January 2017
Tuesday 7 February 2017
Monday 20 February 2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
Monday 20 March 2017 


Postgraduate Study Fairs - UK & Ireland​​

We will also be attending a series of postgraduate study fairs around the UK and Ireland in 2016/2017. If you would like to find out more about the range of postgraduate opportunities available at Cardiff Met, then come and see us at one of these events.

​Manchester
Postgraduate Study Fair 2016
Wednesday 16 November 2016, 10:30am-4pm 
Manchester Central Convention Centre 

Birmingham
Postgraduate Study Fair 
Wednesday 18th January 2017, 12pm-3:30pm
The Great Hall, The University of Birmingham 

Bristol 
Postgraduate Study Fair
Tuesday 24th January  2017, 12pm-3:30pm
Wills Memorial Hall, University of Bristol

Dublin
GradIreland Further Study Fair ​
Wednesday 15 February 2017, 12pm-4:30pm
RDS, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4

Cardiff
Target Postgrad Study & Funding Fair ​
Thursday 2 February 2017, 10:30am-2:30pm
The Great Hall, Cardiff University Students' Union, Park Place

Birmingham
Target Postgrad Study & Funding Fair
Thursday 8 December 2016, 10:30am-2:30pm
Conference Aston, Aston University

Further information

If you're interested in discussing any aspect of one of our postgraduate programmes or would like to arrange a visit, please contact the programme leader directly. Contact details can be found at the bottom of each relevant course page​.

 

EU Study Fairs  (Postgraduate and Undergraduate)

Spain​​

Madrid
British Education Fair 
Wednesday 19th October 2016, Morning: 11:00-14:00 & Afternoon: 16:00-19:00
Thursday 20th October 2016, Morning: 10:00-13:00
Colegio Oficial de Arquitectos Madrid, Hortaleza 63, Madrid.

Barcelona
British Education Fair​
Friday 21st October 2016, Morning: 10:00-14:00 & Afternoon: 16:00-19:00​
NH Constanza. Barcelona. Deu i Mata 69-99. Barcelona.​


Bulgaria

S​ofia
Education UK Exhibition 2016 
Saturday 22nd October 2016, 11:00-17:00
Sofia Hotel Balkan (The Sheraton Hotel), 5 Sveta Nedelya Square, Sofia, 1000

 

​Germany

Bochum

UK University Fair
Monday 23rd January 2017, 11:00 – 15:00
Ruhr Universität Bochum, Veranstaltungszentrum (Events Centre), Saal 2b (Hall 2b), Universitätsstr. 150, 44801 Bochum

Hannover
UK University Fair
Tuesday 24th January 2017, 11:00 – 15:00
BIZ (Berufsinformationszentrum), Agentur für Arbeit Hannover, Brühlstr. 4 and Escherstr. 17, 30169 Hannover 

Hamburg
UK University Fair
Wednesday 25th January 2017, 10:30 -14:30
Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Hamburg, Lichthof (Atrium), Von-Melle-Park 3 (access also via Grindelallee), 20146 Hamburg

Berlin
UK University Fair
Thursday 26th January 2017, 11:00 - 15:00
bbw Berlin, Bildungswerk der Wirtschaft in Berlin und Brandenburg, Am Schillertheater 2 (at the corner of Bismarckstraße), 10625 Berlin​


Italy

Milan​
Study in the UK Fair 
Saturday 25th February 2017, 10:00-18:00
Milan Marriott Hotel, Via Washington 66, 20146 Milano