New Students>Undergraduate>New Students Years 2, 3

New Students Joining Year 2 or Year 3

​​​​​

 

​If you are a NEW Cardiff Metropolitan Student joining a programme directly into Year 2 or Year 3, you will find your Induction & Enrolment Information below.​

Llandaff Campus

 

If you are starting an Art & Design course in 2018,  you will receive an email directing you to your Induction Information through Met Connect.  The email will contain your login details for you to be able to access Met Connect.

If you do not receive​ the email or if you have any queries please conta​ct Admissions.

For more information on being a Cardiff Met Art & Design student please click here. 

For all other courses, please see the information below:

​Induction InformationGwybodaeth am YmsefydluInduction Timetable / Amserlen YmsefydluCourse point of contact​
Accounting / Accounting & Finance​Malcolm James
mdjames@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Business & Management Studies​Chris Parry
cparry@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Business Information SystemsCatherine Tryfona​
ctryfona@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Computer Games Design & Development​Paul Angel 
pnangel@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Computer Science​Catherine Tryfona​
ctryfona@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Dental Technology​Jeff Lewis
jlewis@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Environmental Health​Gayle Davis
gdavis@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Events Management​Dewi Jaimangal-Jones
djaimangal-jones@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Health & Social Care​Jo Aubrey
jaubrey@cardiffmet.ac.uk
International Business Management​Esperanza Tevar
etevar@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​International Hospitality Management​​Lisa Wright
lwright@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​International Tourism Management​Vicky Richards
vrichards@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Marketing Management​Nicola Williams-Burnett
nwilliams-burnett@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Psychology​Debbie Clayton
dclayton@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Software Engineering​Catherine Tryfona​
ctryfona@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Cyncoed Campus

​Induction InformationGwybodaeth am YmsefydluInduction Timetable / Amserlen Ymsefydlu​Course point of contact​
Education Studies (all pathways)​​Rob Lewis
rlewis@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Sport & Exercise Science​Andy Miles
apmiles@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Sport CoachingAndy Lane ​
alane@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Sport Conditioning, Rehabilitation & Massage​Rob Meyers
rwmeyers@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Sport Management​Andy Evans
amevans@cardiffmet.ac.uk
​Intercalated Sport & Exercise Science​Mike Hughes
mghughes@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Progressing Students from Franchised Institutions

For those continuing students who have just completed one of Cardiff Metropolitan's full-time Collaborative Provision programmes and are now starting in Year 2 or 3 of a deg​ree on one of our campuses, you will be directed to your Joining Information when you have been enrolled on your new programme by our Enrolment Team. If you have any queries, please contact them on enrolment@cardiffmet.ac.uk


Once you have read through your course specific information above and downloaded your Induction Week timetable, you can also read through the Induction Week Introduction

Home / EU Admissions Queries:


Tel: 029 2041 6010
E-mail: askadmissions@cardiffmet.ac.uk
International Admissions Queries:
Tel: 029 2041 6494 Email: internationalarrival@cardiffmet.ac.uk